COVID–19 NEWS   Issues on EOs, contract doctors and COVID-19 dominate second day of sitting | COVID-19: Four new clusters detected in Sabah | COVID-19: CAP urges govt to use Ivermectin | COVID: 16,117 new cases reported today | PKRC capacity nationwide reaches 61 pct - Dr Adham | 

Wife of Yang Dipertua heads Penang honours list

22/07/2021 03:39 PM

GEORGE TOWN, July 21 -- Toh Puan Khadijah Mohd Nor, the wife of the Yang Dipertua Negeri of Penang, Tun Ahmad Fuzi Abdul Razak, heads the list of 1,036 recipients of state awards, honours and medals in conjunction with his 72nd birthday on July 10.

Toh Puan Khadijah will be awarded the Darjah Utama Pangkuan Negeri (DUPN) which carries the title Datuk Seri Utama.

According to a statement issued by the Penang State Assembly Speaker, Datuk Law Choo Kiang, two individuals would be conferred the Darjah Panglima Pangkuan Negeri (DPPN) which carries the title of Datuk Seri.

They are Datuk Syed Hussain Aljunid, Kumpulan Media Prima Bhd chairman, who is also Western Digital (Malaysia) Operations chairman, and Datuk Mohaiyani Shamsudin, a member of the Ministry of National Unity’s Advisory Council (MPPN).

In addition, 15 individuals will receive the Darjah Gemilang Pangkuan Negeri (DGPN), which carries the title Datuk Seri, including Penang State Secretary, Datuk Abdul Razak Jaafar, and former Penang Police chief, Datuk Sahabudin Abd Manan.

Other DGPN recipients are Penang Roman Catholic Bishop, Datuk Sebastian Francis; Malaysian Gymnastics Federation president, Datuk Tan Gin Soon and Epic Valley Holdings Sdn Bhd managing director, Tan Sri Dr Fng Ah Seng.

Meanwhile, 14 individuals will receive the Darjah Yang Mulia Pangkuan Negeri (DMPN), which carries the title Datuk, including Datuk Bahurdin Abdul Kader; Datuk Balakrishnan Shanmugam; Datuk Dr Chatar Singh; Datuk Dr S. Sellappan.

Other DMPN recipients are Dr Faisal Rafiq Mahamd Adikan; Datuk Dr H. Fitjerald; Datuk Yazid Arshad; Datuk R. Muralidaran; Datuk Ng Hooi Lai; Datuk Ng Joon Tong @ Ng Joo Tong; Datuk Ong Seng Huat; Datuk Yeoh Cheng Bah; Datuk Zailani Hashim and Lok Bah Bah @ Loh Yeow Boo.

A total of 116 individuals will receive the Darjah Setia Pangkuan Negeri (DSPN), which carries the title of Datuk, including Balik Pulau MP, Muhammad Bakhtiar Wan Chik and One Hope Charity & Welfare Bhd chairman Chua Sui Hau.

Other DSPN recipients are Malaysian Invention and Design Society (MINDS) Seberang Perai Division chairman, Dr Cheah Cheng Huat; Senator Ismail Yusop; chief executive officer of ProtectHealth Corp Sdn Bhd, Dr Anas Alam Faizli.

In addition, 66 individuals will be awarded the Darjah Johan Negeri (DJN), Bintang Cemerlang Negeri (42 people), Pingat Kelakuan Terpuji (195), Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (287), Pingat Jasa Masyarakat (274) and 24 people will receive the Pingat Bakti Setia.

On July 7, Law had announced that the 2021 Penang Investiture Ceremony was postponed to a date to be announced later.

According to Law, the postponement was in line with the National Recovery Plan (PPN) announced by Prime Minister, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, on June 15.





Bernama is the trusted source of reliable real-time comprehensive and accurate news for both the public and media practitioners. Our news is published at ; BERNAMA TV on: Astro Channel 502, unifi TV Channel 631, MYTV Channel 121 IFLIX; and Bernama Radio broadcasting locally on FM93.9 in Klang Valley, Johor (FM107.5), Kota Kinabalu (FM107.9) and Kuching (FM100.9).

Follow us on social media :
Facebook : @bernamaofficial, @bernamatv, @bernamaradio
Twitter :, @BernamaTV, @bernamaradio
Instagram : @bernamaofficial, @bernamatvofficial, @bernamaradioofficial
TikTok : @bernamaofficial

© 2021 BERNAMA   • Disclaimer   • Privacy Policy   • Security Policy