Govt looking at ways to mitigate US-China trade war impact - Darell [ 3m ago ]

284 receive Melaka state awards today

Last update: 04/11/2019
MELAKA, Nov 4 -- A total of 284 individuals received state awards today in conjunction with Yang Dipertua Negeri Melaka Tun Dr Mohd Khalil Yaakob’s 81st birthday.

Leading the list of recipients was the Ministry of Housing and Local Government secretary-general Datuk Seri Mohammad Mentek who received the Darjah Gemilang Seri Melaka (DGSM) which carries the title ‘Datuk Seri’.

He was the sole recipient of the award in the third session of the award conferment ceremony held at Seri Negeri, Ayer Keroh here.

Two individuals received the Darjah Cemerlang Seri Melaka (DCSM) which carries the title ‘Datuk Wira’. They were RDA Group managing director Datuk Chang Kok Chuang and a member of Besfomec Industries Sdn Bhd board of directors, Datuk Low Chew Ping.

Meanwhile, Grand Esplanade Sdn Bhd non-executive chairman Datuk Mokhtar Haron received the Anugerah Darjah Mulia Seri Melaka (DMSM) which carries the title ‘Datuk’.

A total of 55 individuals received the Darjah Pangkuan Seri Melaka (DPSM) which carries the title ‘Datuk’ and among them were Kolej Universiti Islam Melaka vice-chancellor Datuk Prof Dr Md Radzai Said, Public Services Commission secretary Datuk Zohari Said and the Department of Public Service senior deputy director of Research, Planning and Policy Division Datuk Hisamuddin Mohd Sujak.

Others included the Johor State Department of Town and Country Planning director Datuk Mohd Faidzal Hamzah, the Implementation Coordination Unit of the Prime Minister’s Department deputy director-general Datuk Mohd Razali Wahab and the Eastern Sabah Security Command Staff Intelligence chief Datuk Adnan Abdullah.

The Melaka Housing Board executive officer Datuk Saleh Mohd Dom, Selangor Police Contingent Management Department Chief Datuk Sulaiman Salleh, former Melaka State Criminal Investigation Department chief Datuk Kamaluddin Kassim, Melaka State Broadcasting Department director Datuk Ibrahim Ismail, Melaka State Department of Public Works director Datuk IR Ismail Abd Rahman and Fleet International Holding Sdn Bhd director Datuk Teo Tong Wah, were also among the recipients of the DPSM.

Meanwhile, 19 individuals received the Darjah Seri Melaka award, Bintang Cemerlang Melaka (19), Bintang Khidmat Terpuji (62), Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (48), Pingat Bakti Masyarakat (72) and Pingat Khidmat Lama (5).


       Previous Top Story