Sepang Racing Team confident of lifting EWC title with solid trio [ 10m ago ]

Melaka FM tops 2019 Southern Zone Broadcasting awards

Last update: 15/09/2019
MELAKA, Sept 15 -- Melaka FM, a broadcasting station operated by Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM) from Melaka, topped the 2019 Southern Zone Broadcasting Awards with nine awards followed by Negeri FM from Negeri Sembilan with eight awards while Johor FM from Johor received three awards last night.

A total of 20 categories were contested in a ceremony held at the National Culture and Arts Department Auditorium here. Winners in each category received a cash prize of RM 1,000, a trophy and a certificate of appreciation.

The awards were presented by Negeri Sembilan Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Aminuddin Harun, Melaka Tourism, Heritage and Culture Committee chairman Datuk Muhamad Jailani Khamis and Broadcasting director-general Abdul Muis Shefii.

Meanwhile, Abdul Muis said his department planned to extend the awards ceremony for all broadcast stations under RTM in the future.

He said, for next year they would organise such broadcasting award to other zones in appreciation of the services and contributions of all RTM broadcasters.

The nine awards won by Melaka FM personalities were best radio commentator by Mohd Azizi Shahril Abd Razak Khalim, best radio magazine/documentary (Hasri Hasan), best radio entertainment segment (Mohammad Asrul Edzuandy Mustapa), best radio religion segment (Norfazira Raman) and best special report on TV News (Nor 'Amalina Abdul Halim).

Other awards won by Melaka FM were best TV news cameraman (Lufty Ahmad), best news content editing (Hasri Hasan) and best live Facebook broadcast (Mohd Saffuan Md Shah) and broadcast personality special jury award (Fatimah Hamid).

Most versatile DJ was won by Norlizahana Abdullah Sani of Negerifm while seven other categories won by the Negeri Sembilan broadcasting personalities included best male radio DJ (Yassin Kassim), best public service announcement (Norbasrah Huzaini Ali), best radio news presenter (Fazidah Mohd Yusuf) and best TV news presenter (Azlina Kamarudin).

Other awards won by Negeri FM were best radio news special report and best news editing (Hanna Adlint Nasatiun Ahmad) and the best audio (Mohd Faizal Mohd Amin).

Meanwhile, the three awards won by Johor FM were best social media special jury award, best female radio DJ (Azura Lisa Aziz) and best music balancing (Norain Giman).


       Previous Top Story