COVID–19 NEWS   Johor allows Ramadan, Aildilfitri bazaar in three districts under MCO to operate | COVID: Sarawak’s small businesses urged to go digital | COVID-19 self-test kits available at convenience stores, other locations | Indonesia bans mudik starting today | MCO not affecting Harimau Malaya's preparations - Stuart | 

COVID: Four more new clusters in Sarawak

19/04/2021 08:41 PM

KUCHING, April 19  -- The Sarawak Health Department today declared four more new clusters in the state, namely, the Sungai Anus Cluster (in Selangau district), Sungai Selitut (Tatau), Sungai Passin (Matu) and Sungai Duan (Mukah).

The State Disaster Management Committee (JPBN) in a statement today said all these new clusters were community clusters that were detected at longhouses.

It said the Sungai Anus and Selitut Clusters involved one longhouse each, Sungai Passin Cluster (four longhouses) and Sungai Duan Cluster (seven).

The additional clusters bring the total number of clusters that are still active in the state to 49.

Today, Sarawak recorded 589 COVID-19 new cases, bringing the tally in the state to 24,529, while the number of deaths from the viral infection rose to 140 including the three reported today.


© 2021 BERNAMA   • Disclaimer   • Privacy Policy   • Security Policy