- NS, PKNP, KL, T'ganu, Get Licence To Play In 2018 Super League
malay english mandarin arabic espanol fb tw ig


NS, PKNP, KL, T'ganu, Get Licence To Play In 2018 Super League

Last update: 07/12/2017
KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 7 (Bernama) - Four teams from the 2017 Premier League, Negeri Sembilan, PKNP FC, Kuala Lumpur and Terengganu, who will play in the 2018 Super League, have succeeded in their application for the Football Association of Malaysia (FAM) Club Licence.

FAM secretary-general Datuk Hamidin Mohd Amin said letters of the approval were issued after the teams passed the six key criteria in the FAM Club Licensing Regulation namely sporting, infrastructure, administrative personnel, legal, financial and business.

"The FAM Club First Instance Body (FIB) meeting scrutinised all the documents sent by the teams and found that Negeri Sembilan and PKNP FC teams passed the six key criteria.

"Kuala Lumpur and Terengganu were given two weeks extension until November 30 for them to complete the required documents and finally did it before the deadline," he said in a statement, here today.

Hamidin expressed his satisfaction and commended the four teams for the commitment shown by their management throughout the process of obtaining the club licence.....


       Previous Top Story