- Singapore Plays Host To World Series Of Darts Event
malay english mandarin arabic espanol fb tw ig


Singapore Plays Host To World Series Of Darts Event

Last update: 30/06/2014
By Tengku Noor Shamsiah Tengku Abdullah

SINGAPORE, June 30 (Bernama) -- The Professional Darts Corporation (PDC) said that the fourth World Darts Series has been introduced, with the Singapore Darts Masters taking place on Aug 15 & 16 at the Singapore Indoor Stadium.

The eight-player event joins May's Dubai Duty Free Darts Masters and Perth Darts Masters and Sydney Darts Masters on the PDC's World Series of Darts tour in August, which takes the sport's top players worldwide.

The Singapore Darts Masters will feature World Champion Michael van Gerwen, 16-time World Champion Phil Taylor, former World Championship finalists Simon Whitlock and Peter Wright, 2013 World Grand Prix runner-up Dave Chisnall and seven-time major champion James Wade.

In addition, 2014 Premier League Darts champion Raymond van Barneveld and former World Championship finalist Andy Hamilton will be Wildcards to complete the eight-player field in Singapore.

PDC Chairman Barry Hearn said: "It gives me great pleasure to confirm the ongoing expansion of the World Series of Darts to include the Singapore Darts Masters.....


       Previous Top Story