- Tengku Abdullah Heads FAM's Three Sub-committees For 2014-2018 Term
malay english mandarin arabic espanol fb tw ig


Tengku Abdullah Heads FAM's Three Sub-committees For 2014-2018 Term

Last update: 28/06/2014
PETALING JAYA, June 28 (Bernama) -- Football Association of Malaysia (FAM) new president, Tengku Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah heads three sub-committees - Emergency, Finance and National Squad - of the national football governing body for the 2014-2018 session.

FAM deputy president, Datuk Seri Afandi Hamzah continues to lead the Local Competitions Committee, besides being appointed as the Law and Regulations Committee chairman and Emergency Committee deputy chairman.

Another deputy president, Datuk Abdul Mokhtar Ahmad, was appointed as chairman of the Technical and Youth Sports Development Committee and Finance Committee deputy chairman.

The appointments were announced by Afandi to reporters after the first meeting of the FAM exco for the 2014-2018 term which was chaired by Tengku Abdullah at Wisma FAM in Kelana Jaya, here, Saturday.

However, the appointments to the posts of chairman and deputy chairman of the Disciplinary Committee, deputy chairman of the National Squad Committee and deputy chairman of the Integrity Committee will be decided by Tengku Abdullah soon.....


       Previous Top Story