- 200 UMNO members including former exco members join PPBM
malay english mandarin arabic espanol fb tw ig


200 UMNO members including former exco members join PPBM

Last update: 14/05/2018

Pix source:
IPOH, May 14 (Bernama) -- Former state assemblyman (ADUN) for Sungai Manik Zainol Fadzi Paharuddin and four top UMNO leaders were among the 200 UMNO members who declared that they were joining the PPBM today.

The four leaders were Tanjung Malim UMNO division deputy head, Datuk Kamarul Rashdan Salleh, Bagan Serai UMNO division deputy head, Datuk Abd Muhaimin Ahmad Nadzri, Teluk Intan UMNO division deputy head Nadziruddin Mohd Bandi and Tapah UMNO division Information chief Pazli Abdullah Sani.

Zainol Fadzi, who was also former Chairman of the State Committee for Public Amenities, Infrastructure, Energy and Water said they made the decision voluntarily and without coercion, reward nor promises from any quarters.

"I also made the decision after taking into consideration the views of the majority of the people including the voters and supporters in my constituency yesterday."

"The decision too was taken after considering the current political situation in the country and the interests of my constituents," he told reporters at the handing over of the application forms for PPBM memberships, here today.

At the ceremony, Zainol Fadzi handed over all the membership forms to Perak Menteri Besar Ahmad Faizal Azumu.....


       Previous Top Story