Papua New Guinea, Nigeria And Honduras To Become New Members Of Council Of Palm Oil Producing Countries | 
16,000 individuals undergo mental health screenings in Kelantan from Jan-June [ 30m ago ]

PDRM Director of Special Branch heads police warriors awards

Last update: 15/10/2019
PUTRAJAYA, Oct 15 — Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah today conferred the Panglima Gagah Pasukan Polis (PGPP) award to Special Branch Director Datuk Mohamed Farid Abu Hassan.

His Majesty conferred the first class Royal Malaysia Police (PDRM) award to Mohamed Farid on the first day of the investiture held at the Istana Melawati here for police bravery.

Also gracing the investiture ceremony was Raja Permaisuri Agong, Tunku Hajah Azizah Aminah Maimunah Iskandariah.

Two other recipients of the PGPP were the Director of Management Datuk Abd Rahim Jaafar and the Director of the Commercial Crime Investigation Department (CCID) Datuk Seri Mohd Zakaria Ahmad.

At the ceremony today, a total of 326 police officers received their warriors awards and police bravery medals.

Of the total, 55 received the second class awards namely the Panglima Setia Pasukan Polis, 88 received the Pahlawan Pasukan Polis awards, 16 received the Kesatria Pasukan Polis awards while 164 were recipients of the Bentara Pasukan Polis medals.

The second session of the investiture is scheduled to be held on Thursday.


       Related Stories

       Previous Top Story