Six The Star Journalists Win 2016 Kajai Award

KUALA LUMPUR, April 21 (Bernama) -- Six journalists from The Star emerged as the winners of the 2016 Kajai Award at the 2017 Malaysia Journalists Night (MWM 2017) organised by the Malaysian Press Institute and Petronas here tonight.

Their reports entitled "To catch a predator", "Child grooming laws around the world" and "Date with a sexual predator" by Samantha Chow, Clarissa Say, Maryam Zainol, Elroi Yee, Ian Yee and Lim May Lee received the prize of RM30,000 with certificates and trophy from Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak.

Also present at the ceremony were MWM 2017 joint chairman and Harian Metro/Metro Ahad group editor Datuk Mustapa Omar, MPI chief executive officer Dr Chamil Wariya, Bernama chairman Datuk Seri Azman Ujang, Bernama Editor-in-Chief Datuk Zakaria Abdul Wahab as well as leading media editors in the country.....