( February 1 2019 - January 31, 2020  )

The 13-member Board of Governors, which comprises six representatives each from the Government and newspapers that are subscribers to Bernama and an independent chairman, promulgates policies and procedures concerning the agency. The members, as well as their alternates, are appointed by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong for two-year terms.


Yang Berbahagia Datuk Seri Azman Ujang


Yang Berusaha Encik Shakib Ahmad Shakir
Deputy Secretary-General (Policy)
Ministry of Communications and Multimedia

(Alternate Member)
Yang Berusaha Dr. Yasmeen Yasin
Undersecretary, Strategic Planning Division
Ministry of Communications and Multimedia

Yang Berusaha Encik Abdul Muis Shefii

Department of Broadcasting Malaysia

Yang Berbahagia Dato' Haji Ibrahim Abdul Rahman

Department of Information Malaysia
(Alternate Member)
Yang Berbahagia Dato' Mohd Sukri Ab. Hamid
Deputy Director-General (Strategic Information)
Department of Information

Yang Mulia Raja Dato' Nushirwan bin Zainal Abidin

Deputy Secretary-General
Department of Bilateral Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Yang Berusaha Puan Natrah Mohd Zahari
Section Head
Remuneration Policy and Management Division
Ministry of Finance Malaysia
(Alternate Member)
Yang Berusaha Puan Malahayati Abdullah

Chief Assistant Secretary
International Division

Yang Berbahagia Profesor Dr. Azizul Halim Yahya

Dean of Communication and Media Studies Faculty
Universiti Teknologi MARA


Yang Berbahagia Datuk Seri Abdul Jalil Hamid

Chief Executive Officer
The New Straits Times Press (Malaysia) Berhad
(Alternate Member)
Yang Berbahagia Datuk Yushaimi Maulud Yahaya
Group Editor
The New Straits Times Press (Malaysia) Berhad

Yang Berbahagia Datuk Zulkefli Hamzah
Utusan Melayu (M) Berhad

Yang Berbahagia Datuk Pook Ah Lek
Editorial Director
Sin Chew Daily
(Alternate Member)
Yang Berusaha Encik Kuik Cheng Kang
Sin Chew Daily

Yang Berbahagia Dato' Dr. Hussamuddin Hj Yaacub
Chairman/ Chief Executive Officer
Kumpulan Media Karangkraf

Yang Berusaha Puan Phyllis Wong Yang Yong
Editorial Director
Borneo Post
(Alternate Member)
Yang Berusaha Encik Francis Chan
Senior Managing Editor
Borneo Post

Yang Berusaha Encik Lichong Angkui
Utusan Borneo


© 2019 BERNAMA. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer | Privacy PolicySecurity Policy This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in any form except with the prior 
written permission of BERNAMA. Best viewed in Firefox 58.0.1 (64-bit) & Chrome Version 63.0.3239.132 (Official Build) (64-bit) with 1920 x 1080 resolution